Stream of Consciousness

TaylorRuth
4 min readAug 9, 2021

My stream of consciousness in my Hot Yoga class.

Photo by Dylan Gillis on Unsplash

Salut, Ça Va? I’ve got to start saying more.

She knows I don’t speak well. I could try asking a question.

She’s talking. I’ll think of something to ask later.

Fuck, someone got the spot that has the cracks with cool air. I’ll go… shit.

She always gets the spot by the door. All the good spots are taken.

All the spots are good spots. I’m not here to escape the heat. I’m here to embrace it. This spot looks like it’s a good spot to embrace.

God damn it, I’m right in front of the heater.

Is my water going to get hot? Jesus Christ, I’m already sweating.

What are they talking about? I wonder when I’ll be able to understand French completely.

I can’t believe I paid 200 euros for my hair to look bad. I’ll use the purple shampoo as soon as I get home.

What time is it?

I haven’t pooped in like 3 days, is there something wrong with me?

Maybe I should switch to smoothies.

But I don’t have anywhere to put a blender.

I should call Nick and ask him what the name of the green powder is that he used to use.

--

--